When another user invites you to join their company as a team member, you will receive an email invitation from firstname.lastname@example.org. In the email invitation is a link that takes you to a page where you can either accept or decline the invitation.
Note: If you did not receive an invitation or have since lost / deleted the original invitation, ask the person that sent the invite to resend the invitation.
If you accept the invitation, you will have any permissions that were assigned to you by the person that invited you. All team members can see project details, invoices, participate in chats, view the company profile, and see a list of team members.
To accept an invitation to join a company team:
- In the invitation email you received from email@example.com, click Join Now. A web browser opens and navigates to the Join Companypage.
Note: If you do not have a Savio account or are not currently logged in to your Savio account, it will direct you to the create account or log in page instead. After creating the account or logging in, it will re-direct you to the Join Company page.
- Click Join. You are added to the list of Team Members for the company, and the company is added to your available profiles under My Profile.
Note: You may leave a company team at any time by selecting the Leave Company button next to your name on the Team page of the company profile.